How to OffBoard one user

  • Launch GAT+
  • Under Configuration select On/Offboarding
  • In Create workflow tab on top
    • Set up Workflow name
    • Select Workflow type to Offboarding
    • Under the Users tab select Users (you can also select groups)
  • Select the user you want to offboard then – Add selected user
  • Note: To remove group – select Groups (2) and then add the group you want to remove:
  • Pop up window will be displayed with all the users who will be added for removal.
  • Approve and this group will be added for Offboarding process
  • Select Actions tab and choose the actions for OffBoarding
  • For example:
    • Delete user from all groups
  • Wipe mobile device
  • Transfer calendar events – you can transfer only Future calendar events to different user
  • Once you choose the actions to be taken Send approval request
  • Pop up window will be displayed – stating all the action to be taken. Review all the actions then click Request approval
  • An email is sent to Security officer who has to approve the request – under Security officerOnBoarding/Offboarding approval
  • Once it is approved, open Workflow results. You can see the result summary by clicking on the eye icon under Actions field
  •  The results will be displayed. You can click on each number and it will show you the error message if there is or if it was Done as expected
  • The account is deleted from your domain and all the actions alongside were completed.
    User was removed, calendar events were transferred, the mobile device was wiped and if the user was a member of any group it was deleted from all the groups.